Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is the best salmon recipe that I've ever cooked! Two of my guests asked for the recipe. Nice presentation and so tasty! Since I have a gas stove, the broiler cooks very quickly, so I had to bake the salmon for about 5-10 min before broiling the top. I'll definitely cook this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Yum, yum!! What a wonderful combination of flavors! I only wish I had more pesto, to balance the flavors a little, because the wild salmon I used had a strong flavor. I served this with Garlic Red Potatoes (also from this site) and a green salad. Very satifying meal. This recipe is one I'll definitely make again. Thanks, Stephan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I am not a fish lover, but my husband is, so I make it for him once a week or so. I try to look for something that is not time consuming and healthy. He loves this salmon!! Bonus that it is a sinch to make. He likes it with roasted or mashed sweet potatoes and grilled veggies (eggplant, zucchini, yellow squash and orange peppers) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
If you like salmon and you like pesto, this is a great recipe. Would make this for company without a second thought. Definitely one I will make on a regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
simple to prepare and very tasty. Will do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was so quick and easy! I only marinated the salmon for 5 minutes and it still turned out well. A pleasantly new way to flavor salmon. I can't wait to try out the cold leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is SOOO good. The white wine and lemon really takes the "fishy" taste out of the salmon. For pesto, blend 2 oz. basil, 1/4 c parmesan, 1/4 c olive oil, 3 T pinenuts, 1 clove garlic, s & p. Served this with "Orzo with Parmesan and Basil" from this website, which is also awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
We loved this. Great way to cook salmon. I slatheread a large tablespoon on each fillet, which was enough for our taste. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This recipe is WONDERFUL! My husband and I tried it, loved it, and several days later made it for 2 of our friends. Our friends raved about it. This is the best way I have ever eaten salmon. You HAVE to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
very popular. I used tomato & basil pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States