Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to make and taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June New Dewese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I'm a college student who spends a lot of time studying but who enjoys good food. This recipe is very easy to make and doesn't take much time.. Thanks for sharing! Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Holy cow! I didn't know my own personal salmon recipe could get better, but it just did by using this recipe. I made homemade pesto last week and froze it (made it without pine nuts) and I made this for my hubby's birthday dinner. I served it with glazed carrots and brown rice pilaf and wow, did I win points! The only thing different that I did was after putting on the pesto "icing," I layered some panko bread crumbs on top and sprayed them with butter flavored Pam before broiling. Out of the ballpark! Thank you so much for the recipe! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I've made this several times. I usually forget to add anything other than the pesto and its always delicious. I use Wild-Caught store brand salmon and a little jar of basil pesto called Mezzetta-Napa Valley Bistro. It's the bizzness! I make it with brown rice and broccoli. My Pesto never comes out crispy but there is always a lot of liquid in the pan even though I thaw my fish completely. ^_^ definitely a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe. If the salmon isn't finished cooking and pesto has browned sufficiently, I stop broiling and set oven to 350 degrees. I bake the salmon until it is opaque and flakes easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luanne A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Big hit! Thank you Stephan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Everyone loved this fish and the flavor. The only complaint was from my husband, who didn't like the skin on the bottom. I did have to move the oven rack up a little closer to the heat source to cook the pesto a little more. The only change I made to the recipe was to add salt to the fish before adding the pesto, and sprinkling a little Parmesan cheese on top in the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abuhler
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Wonderful flavor! I made this for my husband and myself and we both loved it! I used steelhead trout instead of salmon. Also, I recommend cooking just a little longer... I had formed the brown crust, took it out and got it on the table, we cut into it and it was still raw in the middle and I had to put it back in the broiler for a few more mins. Make sure you anticipate for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Maybe just a little too pesto-ee for us, but everyone liked it and we are always looking for new salmon ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I was a bit doubtful about this recipe, as I love salmon so much that I tend to like it "plain" or with very little seasonings, however the pesto stands right up to the salmon without overwhelming the flavor. My pesto crust didn't quite brown - I should have broiled it more like six inches from the broiler (at 425F) rather than the nine. But still, this was absolutely delicious - a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States