Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was excellent! My husband and neighbors LOVED it! I didnt use nearly as much pesto as suggested I just coated the fillet generously I didnt measure just put on a thick coat. Next time Ill broil the fish for a few min THEN put the pesto on then continue cooking so that the pesto doesnt burn and get dried up. Deffinetly will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie&Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend who loves pesto, and it just didn't do anything for us. Because all of the pesto was on top, we couldn't flip the salmon and the fillets didn't cook all of the way through before almost burning. Definitely won't try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Very nice recipe. I don't think you need that much pesto, especially if you're looking for a healthier dish. It does keep it nice and moist, but the fat content in pesto is insane! Very easy to prepare, but not skimpy at all. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
i followed the recipe, but the pesto did not form any kind of crust, and it just came out as a big piece of salmon with pesto smeared over it. i'm not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Great dish! Just make sure you place the broiler pan at least 8-9" away from the broiler as to not burn the pesto before the fish is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
A different way to eat salmon. Definitely add the garlic roasted red potatoes, adding a little lemon right before serving. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Elegant and easy!! Will definitely make again. Thanks Stephan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
An outstanding recipe, definitely worth repeating. What a wonderful mixture of flavors and textures. pharmboyAK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I am not a fish fan but now I am! This was great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious! For those who had issues with the cooking method -- suggest you watch "Chef John's" video for pesto-broiled salmon. Once the fillets are coated with pesto, begin by placing your baking sheet on the stove burner, just for a couple of minutes to give the bottom of the fish a head start. Move to the broiler (approx 8 inches from flame) until browned. Then reset oven to 350 and bake for a few minutes til its to your liking. This is the method I've used and it's worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States