Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
My being from Oregon I am a Natural for this recipe - I was looking for a recipe for "The 4th" and now I've found it! What I think I will do instead of cooking this in a pan in the oven, because of our heat in Las Vegas, I will cook on the grill - either way it will be OUTSTANDING! Thank you Stephan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
Wonderful recipe. I prepared it, then put it in the oven (around 400F / 200C / Gas Mark 9) for 30 minutes instead of grilling (broiling) it. My family thought it was really delicious. The leftovers were great the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
Excellent recipe. It created quite a bit of smoke, and I thought it was going to be burnt, but the end result was perfect. I think the other reviewer's suggestion of using another method of cooking(grilling, stovetop) misses the point. Broiling creates a perfect crust on the salmon, and imparts a magnificient flavor. I did use quite an expensive pesto though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Very nice way to prepare salmon. Taste is great and the presentation is nice, however, the broiling will stink up your whole kitchen. Ocassionaly it is worth it to compromise a messy stinky kitchen for a very nice dish. Not a very good dinner for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
I would give this easy and delicious recipe a 10! Oh my gosh! My brother and I were so impressed with how good this was. We will definitely be making it again soon.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
yummy! easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
My children now LOVE salmon! I broiled it on the center rack, which eliminated any smoking or stinking up the kitchen. This recipe is now a family favorite and is simple enough to cook on any day of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This was sooo good, and really easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This is one excellent recipe for salmon. It was tough watching that expensive pesto turn brown, but it was soooo good! Forget the review that says this stinks up your house - I don't know what kind of salmon they were cooking, but there was no smell of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
Love this recipe. It's easy, elegant and delicious. Best dish I've tried in a long, long time. Thanks Stephan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States