Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was very yummy. I made my own pesto as I had overcooked broccoli I didn't want to toss out as well as lots of fresh basil. I made mine with the basil, broccoli, walnuts, a little olive oil, tofu and some seasonings. Took 2 minutes in the food processor. It was wonderful on the salmon and I'll be sure to make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
These were okay; they turned out really salty though. I suppose that is only because of the pesto I used (Trader Joe's). If I used a different pesto with less salt and more garlic, I think these would have tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Like it, but didn't LOVE it. I marinated the salmon in the white wine and lemon mixture, but felt the finished product, even with the pesto topping, was a bit too lemony. Suited our tastes OK, but might be too much tartness for company. I used Bellini's pesto sauce which is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This is definitely a keeper! So simple to prepare, but very attractive plated and tasted wonderful! It doesn't hurt at all to let it marinate longer than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
My whole family loved this salmon--including my picky 3-yr-old and my even pickier 7-yr-old. I agree this dish would be very suitable for company. I used Classico Traditional Basil pesto, and it was delicious. I also used leftover chardonnay that I had previously frozen in a small plastic container. I'm so glad I hadn't poured it down the drain. I thawed it in the fridge, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYNLEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is the best salmon recipe that I've ever cooked! Two of my guests asked for the recipe. Nice presentation and so tasty! Since I have a gas stove, the broiler cooks very quickly, so I had to bake the salmon for about 5-10 min before broiling the top. I'll definitely cook this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Yum, yum!! What a wonderful combination of flavors! I only wish I had more pesto, to balance the flavors a little, because the wild salmon I used had a strong flavor. I served this with Garlic Red Potatoes (also from this site) and a green salad. Very satifying meal. This recipe is one I'll definitely make again. Thanks, Stephan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I am not a fish lover, but my husband is, so I make it for him once a week or so. I try to look for something that is not time consuming and healthy. He loves this salmon!! Bonus that it is a sinch to make. He likes it with roasted or mashed sweet potatoes and grilled veggies (eggplant, zucchini, yellow squash and orange peppers) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
If you like salmon and you like pesto, this is a great recipe. Would make this for company without a second thought. Definitely one I will make on a regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
simple to prepare and very tasty. Will do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States