Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I'd give this more stars if I could. I made this last night and it was outstanding! Everyone loved it! It was perfection. I would serve this to company. I had it cold for breakfast this morning and it was sensational even cold like Stephan said. Thanks so much for the wonderful and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was without a doubt the best salmon I've ever had. I made this for a family dinner & there was nearly nothing left (& what was left I ate cold the next morning!) Yes, it's really that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
excellent! my only change was adding crushed toasted pine nuts over the top - gave it a good, slightly crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Great recipe! I don't even like salmon, and this was fabulous! The pesto and wine are the perfect compliment to the strong taste of the salmon. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Maybe it was the Pacific Salmon I used...but this recipe was just not tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This salmon was delicious and flavorful. I wanted something different and this worked. However, owners of small, not well ventialted apartments beware: the smell lasted 2 days and we couldn't get the smoke detector to stop going off! But otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Shazaaaaam!!! My family loved it. My husband doesn't like pesto and my son isn't big on fish dishes but they couldn't say anything bad about this one. I have to admit, slathering on pesto sauce as thick as this is a bit unnerving but when they tasted it and their eyes lit up.... it was all worth the anguish. I followed the recipe exactly!!! Everyone was wrinkling their noses as I prepared it and just knew it would "suck" but as soon as my husband tasted it, he said "Wow, what a great flavor this has". Thanks Stephan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
The best salmon I have ever had. I didn't add the extra lemon at the end. Next time I will cook closer to the broiler as the salmon was done yet the pesto had not browned or bubbled. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was awesome!!!! I bought a jar of Pesto & Dill. Then, I pasted on to the salmon. Boy, they were great. My husband never eats leftover fish however he ate this one even next day!!! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This is a lovely recipe and my husband is definately adding it to one of his favorites. I think I'll make it wilth the smaller potion of pesto next time though. Had enough for the next day and it was amazing....thanks Stephan for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLEYCAT2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States