Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I thought this recipe was going to be great and it was just okay. There was a nice crust from the pesto. However, I used a jarred pesto and I noticed all of the olive oil that was used in the pesto separated causing much splattering in the broiler. My fiance says for lack of a better recipe we may try it again for the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I had a difficult time not burning the pesto. I actually had to remove the burnt parts, however my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This salmon really was delish. I made it for a group of 12 women and I believe all of them liked it. I left the pesto off part of one of the filets and that was also a hit for those who don't like pesto. I read the other comments so I made the Pesto from scratch instead of using the convenient one from Costco that I had bought. Great idea as I think it did make a difference. Lemon is a necessity. I broiled it on hi mostly but lowered to lo. 8 minutes did it perfectly. I refigerated it for a few hours and we ate it cold. Awesome! I served it with the Risotto Cake from this site and Roasted Vegetables. A bikini martini was the starter drink and we had a great evening. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was okay. Not terrible, not great. I wasn't sure what to expect from the other reviews -- seems like people either loved it or hated it. I was in the middle. I don't know that I'd make it again, but it was fairly decent. I think it is key to be sure that you are not putting the fish too close to the broiler. I baked it for about 22-25 minutes and the fish was done perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very easy and doesn't require many ingredients. I didn't even have wine. But salmon came out real flavorful and delicious. My broiler has High and Low settings - I used Low and it was perfect - took about 25 minutes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Great dish! Just make sure you place the broiler pan at least 8-9" away from the broiler as to not burn the pesto before the fish is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
this dish was amazingly delicious. i didn't have any lemon, so i used a bit more white wine, but i could tell that the lemon would have added another dimension. will definitely try it again (and will use the lemon next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Fantastic! I used salmon steaks and homemade pesto. Couldn't have been easier to make. I will definitely make this recipe again. It is rare to find something so good that is so easy to make. I think this would be a fantastic dish to make when you have company--you know you wouldn't have to stress about the main course and it definitely tastes special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Very tasty. I made the pesto from scratch and ended up baking it until the fish was firm. I was afraid that browning the pesto would ruin the fresh flavors that are my favorite part of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States