Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by thatpoliscinerd
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Simple, fast, and delicious. My class didn't get out until 9pm tonight, and with this recipe, I was enjoying a delicious meal 20 minutes after I got home. Per other suggestions, I broiled a bit prior to putting on the pesto. The pesto didn't completely crust, but I was concerned about cooking the fish thoroughly, and it was still very good. I had a fairly thick piece of salmon, so I broiled for 5 minutes with just the lemon and wine, then added the pesto and broiled for another 5 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoliscinerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband I LOVE this recipe! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not my favorite salmon recipe, but it was pretty good. Everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This sounds very good. I think I will use less pesto. This made me laugh though: Use pliers to pull out any that remain. Could only be written by a man!!!! I've never seen pliers in my kitchen !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I just spread the pesto on top to taste; it did not form a crust. I didn't have any lemon, but would have preferred having some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious, especially considering the simplicity. Will be making again and again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
We made this last night and it was fantastic. I did take it off broil and bake it until it was done after the pesto had a good dark crust on it from broiling it. The crusty pesto was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I just used the pesto but no lemon and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This review is based on my changes/omissions. I omitted the lemon juice and wine. So basically it was pesto over salmon. Easy and good. I did take someone's suggestion and I baked at 375 for a few mins before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was fantastic. The "blackened" pesto is delicious. I expected it to taste like burned grass, but I guess the cheese, olive oil, and nuts in the pesto are enough to just sort of fry and "carmelize" the basil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Goodwin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States