Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I just made this last night. It was a lot of chopping, but well worth it. I froze 3 batches and we ate a batch for dinner. It will be a real treat this winter. Everybody had seconds. This is a keeper and a great way to use up your gardern or veggies that you picked up at the Farmers Market. I added jalepeno to give it a little kick. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
My husband and I made this sauce and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Worst mess I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Have made this recipe multiple times. The sauce is wonderful and I end up cooking it in the slow cooker overnight. Makes a LOT! Best served on tortallini and used for lasagna. I usually add a full can of tomato paste for EACH quart I freeze otherwise sauce is "waterery".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This sauce is the best. I only made half a batch just in case I didn't like it, and now I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
I did this in a lobster pot on the stove because there isn't a crock pot big enough for the bounty of tomatoes I had from the garden this year. The seasonings for this recipe are good and proportionate, and for a meatless sauce, it is outstanding. I did not use any oil. I chop and add veggies to the pot as is. I blanched and peeled the tomatoes, though, and left them chunky. Also, I added a lot of green peppers, onions, and fresh mushrooms to make it stocky, and I added more tomato paste because I like the sauce thick. This is as good a basic recipe as I've tried. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This recipe is great. It has a great blend of seasonings. Me and my family loved it. I would highly recommend it. Thankyou Stephanie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I scaled this recipe to suit the amount of tomatoes I had to use. I also used fresh herbs from my garden and adjusted the amounts accordingly. I added mushrooms, a little balsamic vinegar and a dash of red pepper flakes. After simmering, the sauce was awesome. I froze most, but saved some to reheat for supper. It was great. I hope the the thawed results are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This is a great recipe! I was a little unsure after I finished cooking the sauce in the crockpot because it looked a little too watery, but after the addition of the tomato paste, it was fantastic. The texture was great and the flavor was better than store bought. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was my first time attempting spaghetti sauce. The recipe was easy and it tasted great! My husband was also impressed with my cooking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States