Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very tasty!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
GREAT SAUCE!! We have been making this nearly a year now and my family LOVES it! My family does not like chunky veggie style sauce, but I follow this recipe in addition to adding a couple of peeled/diced carrots, mushrooms, sometimes a red bell pepper, zucchini, and yellow squash. I cook it on low for 6-10 hours then let cool completely before putting in quart freezer bag. I puree with a hand blender so it's nearly chunk free. It is watery when defrosted, but heated on the stove with one can of paste and it's perfect! Natural, filling, and packed full of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the best homemade spaghetti sauce recipe I've ever found! I used up a ton of garden tomatoes with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocemalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have made this sauce twice and my entire family loves it! After all other ingredients are cooked I puree it right in the pot with my immersion blender and then I add 1 pound of browned ground turkey and 1 pound of browned ground mild Italian sausage to make a meaty sauce that is excellent on pasta or in lasagna. Thanks for this delicious recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Missouri, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
very good. good way to use up lots of tomatoes. i thought I had alot of tomatoes, but had to use some canned as it called for more than I had still. froze, and tastes good. and very easy besides all the chopping of tomatoes. didn't peel tomatoes or seed them. may peel next time, but might not be worth the effort as it wasn't that big of deal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yummy! My kids aren't big on veggies so once everything was soft after cooking I blended with my hand blender and they had no idea I had added veggies to their dinner! Added different veggies each time I have made it. Carrots, bell peppers, whatever sounds good to you will work with this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Is there a certain type of tomato that should be used for this recipe (or would be best)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
MMMM! this sauce is great and it Does freeze well. I froze it in ice cube trays so whenever I needed some sauce I could just thaw however much I wanted. I loved using my own tomatoes and basil from my garden. Any time you can use a crockpot is awesome, too! Mine came out a little watery, so I just add some tomato paste or pizza sauce to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little temple
Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
A very nice combo of seasonings, I used fresh herbs so tripled the measurements of those. Before we had crock-pots -and if you do not have a big enough one - I used to use a large turkey roasting pan and cook it down in the oven, 300 degrees F, stirring once an hour til it thickened to what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States