Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!!! I just tasted this as I'm waiting for it to cook down and it is amazing! I am cooking mine in a stockpot on the stove. I also blanched and peeled the tomatoes as well as added a bit of red bell pepper that I wanted to use up. I only put 1 tbls. of the basil in because of personal preference. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This sauce is fab-u-licious!! I had a boat load of tomatoes from the garden soI made this recipe many times over. It is so versatile I used it in everthing that called for re sauce; lasagna, shells spaghetti, etc. It went well with every dish. I also froze a lot for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made this recipe but added 1 lb. of ground beef to the batch. OH MY! This is officially my new favorite spaghetti sauce as well as my husband's. It is a great solution for the abundance of tomatoes we had from the garden this year! It is so much better than any sauce you will buy in a can or jar... and it's very easy to make. It takes some time, but it's totally worth it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Keim Bankert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious! Made excellent lasagna with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have used this recipe for several years now. I use the food processor to speed things up. The sauce is runny, so I strain the tomatoes with a fine strainer before & after cooking them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was fantastic. I peeled my tomatoes and used fresh herbs but all other ingredients were as the recipe indicated. I split the batch, simmered half on stove top and the other half in slow cooker. The stove top batch was ready in about 3 hours, the suff in the slow cooker wasn't to a consistency that I like until about 4 hours. I made a meal right away and froze the remainder in 3 serving portions in freezer bags. My husband and I both loved the way the sauce turned out once the paste was added. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I needed to do something with the many tomatoes before leaving for vacation. Made this on a whim, so glad I did. It's a perfect, easy way to use the tomatoes that all ripen at the same time. I had Roma's , heirloom and even cherry tomatoes. Try this you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I just love this recipe , but I did not think it was thick enough after 3 hours so I kept it on over night on warm & Im am more the pleased so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
great recipe. We wanted to freeze some sauce instead of canning and this was the best recipe. Took the advice of some other reviews and went a little heavy on the paste for a thicker sauce (our preference). Have made this 3 times now and not disappointed. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is the best recipe for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States