Stephanie's Best Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
My husband and I enjoyed this one--he went back for seconds! Instead of broccoli and mushrooms I added some red and green peppers, and I also added some additional spices. I left out the cheddar cheese and substituted more mozzarella instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe asks except for one wonderful change. I added a packet of dry Italian salad dressing to the chicken. yumm it was fantastic. I was concerned about the cheddar cheese but I really thought it added a uniqe and wonderful flavor. I am gonna go and eat some left overs for lunch now lets see if its as good the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
i loved this... i also used the dry italian dressing on the chicken. i used two jars of spaghetti sauce instead of one.. highly recommend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I would suggest doubling the amount of pasta and chicken involved, and adding italian seasonings (and maybe some onion/bell peppers if you like spice) while still only using 1 jar of spaghetti sauce. Make these changes for a 5 star experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Good casserole dinner. I added itallian seasoning for extra flavor. Easy to make and my kids loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I doubled the pasta sauce as per other commenters, I also used whole wheat bowties (I didn't have any rigatoni), added some corn and sauteed onions, garlic and celery with the chicken. I didn't use half mozza/half cheddar, and just used marble. This was an amazing starting point for a recipe, and my fiance loved it. I will be definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a simple dish that my family really liked. I made a couple of changes: I used turkey tenderloin instead of chicken because that's what I had on hand. I sauteed the turkey in butter which gave it a nice flavor. I also used alfredo sauce instead of spaghetti sauce which was really good. The only change I would make in the future would be to use less pasta. I thought 16 oz. was way too much...half the pasta would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum.. We liked this a lot. I didn't chop up the chicken until after it was cooked; I cooked it just about 12 minutes until it was done and it wasn't dry. The dish needed more spaghetti sauce but I noticed my jar was only 24 oz. and the recipe calls for 26! I used regular broccoli because it's what I had! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Make even better by sauteing chicken with garlic, onions, mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My fiance told me that this needs to be a standard meal from now on. I think next time I will try some different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States