Stef's Whoopie Pies with Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I love this whoopie pie recipe because it does not have shortening as a main ingredient for the filling, and therefore a much more tasty and more nutritous treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
As a child I enjoyed whoopie pies, but this recipe is "top shelf". They didn't last long once they were out of the oven. A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These Whoopie Pies are out of this world!! Stef - you're such a good cook!! Love, MOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Dry, dry, dry. Not at all like the moist whoopie pies I remember from childhood. I will be more careful about recipes I try from this site from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These were very good, my husband and daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Funke
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Fabulous creamy peanut butter filling, but the cake portion is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Funke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Hi all! This is a SUPER idea! EXCELLENT recipe. Instead of making the "chocolate cake mix" I actually had a Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Devils food cake mix that I had to use up so I used that but cut the water down to 1 Cup rather than the 1 1/3 it calls for. Mixture was thick enough to make really nice tablespoon "plops". Thank you, Stef, for such a quick and fun recipe! Just need to add a bit of info --- I made these for our Church potluck farewall luncheon for our Athletes in Action Baseball team. They were a HUGE hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
very easy recipe to follow, cookie WAY WAY, TOO DRY!!, the filling was a good starting poit, however I like a bit more peanut butter taste I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
The person who said they are too dry, they are sappose to be they are like a cake. They where wounderful I will deffinitly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
cookies- average icing- did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States