Stef's Whoopie Pies with Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I just made a batch of these and it's my first baking failure. I can follow directions, so I'm assuming it the recipe. The cakes were so dry and the filling was bland. I definitely would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
WE LOVED this recipe!!!! I did take in consideration some of the other reviews and to keep them from being so flat I put in a tablespoon of baking powder. I also used an icecream scoop for scooping and got 12 cookies which makes 6 sandwiches. Also when I made the icing I put it in the freezer for 10 minutes but I live in florida and the humidity is so high that frosting just wants to melt as soon as you make it. It helped though to give it that same look as the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
First time making these pies!! Not really my kind of sweets but my hubby requested them!! The cake part even on the minimum cook time was a little drier than I thought they should be, but over all they were great!! Filling was awesome and I DID add extra peanut butter like others suggested!! Hubby LOVED them so that's all that mattered!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
The filling is like a sour paste and the cake/cookie part is ok but very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
little bit big but taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Loved these, but sweet,sweet,sweet! Next time I'll fill them with a different cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
good but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
They were tasty and I enjoyed them. However, I found that dropping them by the teaspoon-ful made cookies that were a bit small. And they didn't flatten down like whoopie pies are supposed to as they baked. They just baked in a big clump, so even though they still tasted good, they were a bit awkward for eating. Maybe I did something wrong with the recipe. For the second batch I made them bigger and flattened them with a spoon before baking and they turned out great. Yummy overall though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
You don't even need close to 1/2C milk or the frosting gets too runny. And it mostly tastes like sugar, not peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These Whoopie Pies are AMAZING!!!!!! Others have been commenting on how dry it was. Sure, it was maybe a little dry, but if you don't eat it plainly, you wont even notice. The whoopie pies come off the baking sheet just like that. At first when i was putting the mixture onto the baking sheet, i was worried that it wouldn't come off. but to my relief it came of as if though it were fake. i have made these many times, each time making it differently, and everyone loved them each time. thank you so much for this recipe. if i could, i would definitely rate more stars for this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States