Stef's Whoopie Pies with Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I ended up splitting the recipe in half, which I think may altered it a bit negatively. But in the end, it was still good! Just I think I may have messed up the cookie part, but the cream was perfect. I also added extra peanut butter in order to have the mixture not so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
tasted like eggs and frosting is liquidly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I just used the filling recipe on this and it is great. I did what another reviewer said and used a cake mix. All you have to do is use 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup of oil and 3 eggs. Beat for 1 minute and drop by Tbsp onto sprayed cookie sheet. Bake 11 minutes. They turn out perfect. Just the right size and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I just made a batch of these and it's my first baking failure. I can follow directions, so I'm assuming it the recipe. The cakes were so dry and the filling was bland. I definitely would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
WE LOVED this recipe!!!! I did take in consideration some of the other reviews and to keep them from being so flat I put in a tablespoon of baking powder. I also used an icecream scoop for scooping and got 12 cookies which makes 6 sandwiches. Also when I made the icing I put it in the freezer for 10 minutes but I live in florida and the humidity is so high that frosting just wants to melt as soon as you make it. It helped though to give it that same look as the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
First time making these pies!! Not really my kind of sweets but my hubby requested them!! The cake part even on the minimum cook time was a little drier than I thought they should be, but over all they were great!! Filling was awesome and I DID add extra peanut butter like others suggested!! Hubby LOVED them so that's all that mattered!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
The filling is like a sour paste and the cake/cookie part is ok but very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
little bit big but taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Loved these, but sweet,sweet,sweet! Next time I'll fill them with a different cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
good but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States