Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow - "Super Cheesy" alright! This is definitely not for the health conscious or for those counting calories! I don't even want to know how many calories or fat grams are in this because it was just so darn cheesy, buttery, and just plain good. I mean we're talkin' delish with a capital "D" here. I used Hellman's light mayo and reduced fat cheese just so I wouldn't feel too bad about eating so much of this. My husband and I devoured this - can't wait to make it again! Not too soon though as I'd like to fit into my clothes... Thanks for a great recipe STEFANY21!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Rich and delicious for an occasional splurge. I wish people would stop rating recipes on ingredients or health-consciousness alone - it's really annoying, we're all old enough to see it's not healthy and not for everyday, for Pete's sake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wouldn't have this often as it's heavy and rich and clearly not the best nutrition-wise either. But as an occasional splurge in small portions this was a mouth-watering, gooey, cheesy treat to accompany our main dish salad tonight. With the exception of cutting back on the mayonnaise significantly, I followed the recipe fairly closely, eyeballing ingredients and sprinkling the cheese with ground pepper before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
OMG! I am not a health freak, but this almost stopped my heart half way through! A stick of butter and 3/4 cup mayo? Tasted way to heavy on the stomach. I could eat one piece as a meal and be good for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was PERFECT!!! I wasn't sure about using it at first, only because there was no ratings posted. I am glad I did though this recipe is one I plan on using again. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Killer bread. I followed the recipe exact, only sprinking a little red pepper flake on the grownup's side. I didn't much care for the main dish, but I sure ate my fill of this bread! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!! I made it with French Baguettes from this site; perfect together! I was a little worried when I was mixing it all together - thought it would be way too rich and too much topping too, but the flavor was really terrific, a very good mix and the broiling was the perfect touch, and it spread on thick but thins out when it bakes, yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I had chedder and swiss cheese, so that's what I used. Man, is this bread tasty! Rave reviews from the dinner party that was over also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe is delicious, although I make it with equal parts butter and mayo and add more garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is fantastic... I have to be honest and admit that I just measured the ingredients by eye and spread the sauce on hotdog buns I was trying to use up. The results were amazing! I can't wait to follow the recipe and use a quality bread. ;) This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States