Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was PERFECT!!! I wasn't sure about using it at first, only because there was no ratings posted. I am glad I did though this recipe is one I plan on using again. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow, if you want flavor just like store bought bread then this is perfect! I used it on fresh made french bread and it was absolutely delicous, family raved through dinner. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is amazing! I didn't have any green onions, but it still turned out amazing! Instead of making a mixture though; I did layers with the butter on bottom, mayo, then cheese. It made a nice little kick in the middle. My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was really satisfying. I was looking for something a little richer than your standard toasted butter with parmesan cheese on top of bread. My family really enjoyed this with the angel hair pasta I made tonight .... they asked for more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Good flavor, all my guests liked it. Maybe a little heavy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Outstanding!! The butter soaks down into the bread during baking & makes it so delish!! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS! Be warned...it's VERY rich, but oh so good. I made the recipe exactly as written, but I sliced my bread into slices and toasted one side under the broiler and flipped it over. I slathered the un-toasted side with the cheesy, creamy mixture and broiled it until brown and bubbly. I took the leftovers to my sister's house, and they loved it too! This would be wonderful with soup or a big salad. I know I'll be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This bread was FANTASTIC! Made it with lasagna tonight and husband and kids raved. I cut the recipe in half for a long, thin loaf of French bread and it was plenty. This is totally going into the rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used chives instead of onions because that's what I had. But I think it would be great with the onions as well. Next time I will sprinkle a small amount of garlic powder on top before baking for a little more garlic flavor. That is not to say that this recipe is not great as written because it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was very, very rich. My guests liked it, but, I prefer a plain garlic bread. I served it with spaghetti & meatballs and thought it overpowered the already heavy meal---I think it would work better with a lightly flavored soup (or something like that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States