Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was PERFECT!!! I wasn't sure about using it at first, only because there was no ratings posted. I am glad I did though this recipe is one I plan on using again. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow, if you want flavor just like store bought bread then this is perfect! I used it on fresh made french bread and it was absolutely delicous, family raved through dinner. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is amazing! I didn't have any green onions, but it still turned out amazing! Instead of making a mixture though; I did layers with the butter on bottom, mayo, then cheese. It made a nice little kick in the middle. My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was really satisfying. I was looking for something a little richer than your standard toasted butter with parmesan cheese on top of bread. My family really enjoyed this with the angel hair pasta I made tonight .... they asked for more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Good flavor, all my guests liked it. Maybe a little heavy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Outstanding!! The butter soaks down into the bread during baking & makes it so delish!! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS! Be warned...it's VERY rich, but oh so good. I made the recipe exactly as written, but I sliced my bread into slices and toasted one side under the broiler and flipped it over. I slathered the un-toasted side with the cheesy, creamy mixture and broiled it until brown and bubbly. I took the leftovers to my sister's house, and they loved it too! This would be wonderful with soup or a big salad. I know I'll be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This bread was FANTASTIC! Made it with lasagna tonight and husband and kids raved. I cut the recipe in half for a long, thin loaf of French bread and it was plenty. This is totally going into the rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used chives instead of onions because that's what I had. But I think it would be great with the onions as well. Next time I will sprinkle a small amount of garlic powder on top before baking for a little more garlic flavor. That is not to say that this recipe is not great as written because it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was very, very rich. My guests liked it, but, I prefer a plain garlic bread. I served it with spaghetti & meatballs and thought it overpowered the already heavy meal---I think it would work better with a lightly flavored soup (or something like that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States