Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Thanks Stef, that was great. I followed the recipe to the T and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinandterry
Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Currituck, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is NAUGHTY and fabulous! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Really good but I cut down on the mayo (about 1/2 c of LITE mayo), and used margarine instead! Made it somewhat healthier and was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
OMG! I am not a health freak, but this almost stopped my heart half way through! A stick of butter and 3/4 cup mayo? Tasted way to heavy on the stomach. I could eat one piece as a meal and be good for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
VERY filling but very nummy also. I'm going to try using a little less garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Wow, this is delicious!! It tastes like it came from a restaurant, it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenButler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I had chedder and swiss cheese, so that's what I used. Man, is this bread tasty! Rave reviews from the dinner party that was over also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Killer bread. I followed the recipe exact, only sprinking a little red pepper flake on the grownup's side. I didn't much care for the main dish, but I sure ate my fill of this bread! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!! I made it with French Baguettes from this site; perfect together! I was a little worried when I was mixing it all together - thought it would be way too rich and too much topping too, but the flavor was really terrific, a very good mix and the broiling was the perfect touch, and it spread on thick but thins out when it bakes, yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was good....but I almost felt like it was missing something. I think next time I will add a little more garlic. It also was very heavy. I made it with soup, but next time I think I will make it with some sort of pasta dish and add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States