Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Reallllly good. Really unhealthy.... but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orlo2210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Yum Yum Yum!!! Great garlic cheese bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought there was a bit too much mayo. Next time I will only use half the amount. I also added some oregeno. Nice Touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow - "Super Cheesy" alright! This is definitely not for the health conscious or for those counting calories! I don't even want to know how many calories or fat grams are in this because it was just so darn cheesy, buttery, and just plain good. I mean we're talkin' delish with a capital "D" here. I used Hellman's light mayo and reduced fat cheese just so I wouldn't feel too bad about eating so much of this. My husband and I devoured this - can't wait to make it again! Not too soon though as I'd like to fit into my clothes... Thanks for a great recipe STEFANY21!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
VERY RICH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wouldn't have this often as it's heavy and rich and clearly not the best nutrition-wise either. But as an occasional splurge in small portions this was a mouth-watering, gooey, cheesy treat to accompany our main dish salad tonight. With the exception of cutting back on the mayonnaise significantly, I followed the recipe fairly closely, eyeballing ingredients and sprinkling the cheese with ground pepper before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was very good! The only change I would make next time, is to leave out the onions. It way over powered the cheese and garlic flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A nice garlic bread with good flavor, very rich and filling, but the flavor could easily overpower the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Used roasted garlic in the glass jar. Perfect if you don't like dry, ordinary bread. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States