Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Mmmmm-hmmmm! Loved it! I followed it exactly, only I halved it to make four good-sized servings. It was a big hit here- dee-lish-ous!!! Thanks STEFANY21- I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made this with a slow cooker Clam Chowder, and it was a big HIT! Easy to make... I loved it... will definitely do this again... thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
All I can say is awesome! I took the recommendation of other reviewers and used 1/2 cup each of mayo and butter. The cheese I used was a mix of shredded Colby and Monterey Jack as well as the Parm. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Holy cow....heavy on the tummy, but gooey, cheesy and garlicky is the best way to enjoy garlic bread! Next time, I'll just eyeball all the ingredients, as I don't think flavor will be sacrificed at all by drastically reducing the butter and mayo, and I love butter and mayo! I used some minced garlic as well as a healthy sprinkling of garlic and onion powders. Didn't have green onions, so I used dried chives, which I'd do again. Also, I didn't have a loaf of french bread, so out of sheer desperation, I used a package of King's Hawaiian rolls sliced lengthwise. I slathered up both sides and forged on with the recipe. Not bad in a pinch, but I'll make sure to have a loaf of french bread on hand next time I make this! Served with AR's Hearty Minestrone soup, this sinfully delicious garlic bread was thoroughly enjoyed by myself, hubby, and 4 year-old daughter. An occasional splurge for sure, I'll hold on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Easy to make and such a guilty pleasure! I seldom make this but when I do, it never lasts. Is best right out of the oven and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was very good. Definitely our go to garlic bread recipe. I do omit the onions though. And watch this in the oven, it it overflows onto the bottom it will smoke like crazy. Trust me. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I tried this. Amazing amazing!!! Followed it right to the letter. It's perfect the way it is. I am sure it will go over well for any party cut into bite size pieces. Yes, it's heavy, but I'm sure it will go a long way with my friends and family. Great with spaghetti and sauce. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very Awesome Bread... this will be a regular menu item at my house !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I've made this recipe for a party and for company and both times everyone raved about it and it was the first thing to go. I made it as posted. You could probably tweak the amount of butter or mayo and it would probably be just as good. Don't miss this one. Everyone wanted the recipe after trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States