Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was PERFECT!!! I wasn't sure about using it at first, only because there was no ratings posted. I am glad I did though this recipe is one I plan on using again. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was really satisfying. I was looking for something a little richer than your standard toasted butter with parmesan cheese on top of bread. My family really enjoyed this with the angel hair pasta I made tonight .... they asked for more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used chives instead of onions because that's what I had. But I think it would be great with the onions as well. Next time I will sprinkle a small amount of garlic powder on top before baking for a little more garlic flavor. That is not to say that this recipe is not great as written because it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is amazing! I didn't have any green onions, but it still turned out amazing! Instead of making a mixture though; I did layers with the butter on bottom, mayo, then cheese. It made a nice little kick in the middle. My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This bread was FANTASTIC! Made it with lasagna tonight and husband and kids raved. I cut the recipe in half for a long, thin loaf of French bread and it was plenty. This is totally going into the rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow, if you want flavor just like store bought bread then this is perfect! I used it on fresh made french bread and it was absolutely delicous, family raved through dinner. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS! Be warned...it's VERY rich, but oh so good. I made the recipe exactly as written, but I sliced my bread into slices and toasted one side under the broiler and flipped it over. I slathered the un-toasted side with the cheesy, creamy mixture and broiled it until brown and bubbly. I took the leftovers to my sister's house, and they loved it too! This would be wonderful with soup or a big salad. I know I'll be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!! I made it with French Baguettes from this site; perfect together! I was a little worried when I was mixing it all together - thought it would be way too rich and too much topping too, but the flavor was really terrific, a very good mix and the broiling was the perfect touch, and it spread on thick but thins out when it bakes, yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Killer bread. I followed the recipe exact, only sprinking a little red pepper flake on the grownup's side. I didn't much care for the main dish, but I sure ate my fill of this bread! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Outstanding!! The butter soaks down into the bread during baking & makes it so delish!! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States