Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!! I made it with French Baguettes from this site; perfect together! I was a little worried when I was mixing it all together - thought it would be way too rich and too much topping too, but the flavor was really terrific, a very good mix and the broiling was the perfect touch, and it spread on thick but thins out when it bakes, yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was good....but I almost felt like it was missing something. I think next time I will add a little more garlic. It also was very heavy. I made it with soup, but next time I think I will make it with some sort of pasta dish and add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Had this with bbq ribs. It was amazing! I am not a mayo fan, so we used a little less than it called for. And, I forgot to get the onions at the store, so I threw in some chopped fresh parsley instead. So So good. I dont know if I will ever make cheese bread another way again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was very, very rich. My guests liked it, but, I prefer a plain garlic bread. I served it with spaghetti & meatballs and thought it overpowered the already heavy meal---I think it would work better with a lightly flavored soup (or something like that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used chives instead of onions because that's what I had. But I think it would be great with the onions as well. Next time I will sprinkle a small amount of garlic powder on top before baking for a little more garlic flavor. That is not to say that this recipe is not great as written because it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This bread was FANTASTIC! Made it with lasagna tonight and husband and kids raved. I cut the recipe in half for a long, thin loaf of French bread and it was plenty. This is totally going into the rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS! Be warned...it's VERY rich, but oh so good. I made the recipe exactly as written, but I sliced my bread into slices and toasted one side under the broiler and flipped it over. I slathered the un-toasted side with the cheesy, creamy mixture and broiled it until brown and bubbly. I took the leftovers to my sister's house, and they loved it too! This would be wonderful with soup or a big salad. I know I'll be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Outstanding!! The butter soaks down into the bread during baking & makes it so delish!! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Good flavor, all my guests liked it. Maybe a little heavy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was really satisfying. I was looking for something a little richer than your standard toasted butter with parmesan cheese on top of bread. My family really enjoyed this with the angel hair pasta I made tonight .... they asked for more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States