Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I had chedder and swiss cheese, so that's what I used. Man, is this bread tasty! Rave reviews from the dinner party that was over also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Killer bread. I followed the recipe exact, only sprinking a little red pepper flake on the grownup's side. I didn't much care for the main dish, but I sure ate my fill of this bread! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!! I made it with French Baguettes from this site; perfect together! I was a little worried when I was mixing it all together - thought it would be way too rich and too much topping too, but the flavor was really terrific, a very good mix and the broiling was the perfect touch, and it spread on thick but thins out when it bakes, yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was good....but I almost felt like it was missing something. I think next time I will add a little more garlic. It also was very heavy. I made it with soup, but next time I think I will make it with some sort of pasta dish and add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Had this with bbq ribs. It was amazing! I am not a mayo fan, so we used a little less than it called for. And, I forgot to get the onions at the store, so I threw in some chopped fresh parsley instead. So So good. I dont know if I will ever make cheese bread another way again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was very, very rich. My guests liked it, but, I prefer a plain garlic bread. I served it with spaghetti & meatballs and thought it overpowered the already heavy meal---I think it would work better with a lightly flavored soup (or something like that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used chives instead of onions because that's what I had. But I think it would be great with the onions as well. Next time I will sprinkle a small amount of garlic powder on top before baking for a little more garlic flavor. That is not to say that this recipe is not great as written because it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This bread was FANTASTIC! Made it with lasagna tonight and husband and kids raved. I cut the recipe in half for a long, thin loaf of French bread and it was plenty. This is totally going into the rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS! Be warned...it's VERY rich, but oh so good. I made the recipe exactly as written, but I sliced my bread into slices and toasted one side under the broiler and flipped it over. I slathered the un-toasted side with the cheesy, creamy mixture and broiled it until brown and bubbly. I took the leftovers to my sister's house, and they loved it too! This would be wonderful with soup or a big salad. I know I'll be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Outstanding!! The butter soaks down into the bread during baking & makes it so delish!! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States