Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW! This takes garlic bread to a whole new stratosphere! It is worth every single mega-caloric morsel - indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Most of us liked it. My daughter said it was too cheesy. I will make it again but not for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wedewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
the best cheesiest garlic bread around. I really wanted to make this, but didn't have a french loaf, so I mixed all the ingredients and just put it on old hamburger and hot dog buns....super awesome! thanks Stef for a recipe that my family went cuckoo over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This got rave reviews from everyone. I used havarti cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! Worth the calories for a special treat. My fresh French bread was to soft so next time I halved bread(per recepie) then sliced each half loaf 3/4 way through for individual slices,about 5 per half loaf, then put it in the oven first to heat it up so bread was warm and a little firmer in the middle.Take it out, add topping and return to oven following recepie. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome! Really easy & makes a lot. I used half of the topping one night and about 3 days later used the other half of the topping on some leftover burger buns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This bread is phenomenal. Crispy, cheesy, oozy, spicy, melt in your mouth goodness. This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My dinner guests loved this recipe, but I did change some quantities though: I only used 1/2 stick of butter, and it was still very tasty and not too greasy, and I didn't use the whole bunch of onions, about 1/2. I also added about 1/2 tsp. of dried oregano, which I love and everyone really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LED87
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was awesome!!!! I used whole wheat pita bread. I used miracle whip (we were at in-laws & that is all they had) and eye balled all my ingredients. For 1 pita which I cut into 4 slices, I'd say I used 2tbs butter and 2 tbs miracle whip and seasoned to our tastes. No green onion so used italian seasoning. I will always make this with pasta instead of boring garlic and butter toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made for dinner. Just eyed the measurements and didn't have green onions and I used garlic powder. It was all gone in a flash. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States