Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
good but a little too cheesey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made this recipe as written for dinner guest and got rave reviews! I made this for a second time tonight using margarine and mayo with olive oil. It was just as delicious as the first time, and a tiny bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Woah...this is RICH! Definitely not for the health conscious! I think one whole loaf of French bread is a little much because with this as rich and fatty as it is, a small slice goes a long way. I did add a little garlic salt along with the minced garlic. This is really tasty right out of the oven but again, a little goes a LONG way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
A huge hit with my family and friends! I made it to accompany grilled salmon and broccoli salad. Delicious, lots of rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
You do not need the butter, the mayo has enough oils and fat to to the job. Also place a few slices of fresh or jarred jalpeno in. Can use on any fish as well, replace the butter with more parm. cheese, will make any dry fish very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Rich and delicious for an occasional splurge. I wish people would stop rating recipes on ingredients or health-consciousness alone - it's really annoying, we're all old enough to see it's not healthy and not for everyday, for Pete's sake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
try mixing olive oil with the butter and using sour cream instead of mayonnaise, totally fabulous and you are lightening some of the calories, also try lite sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy
Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
that was so good it should be illegal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years. My mother-in-law gave me the recipe but she calls it Monterey Bread. I don't usually have green onions on hand so don't use them and I use lots of garlic powder and whatever cheese I have on hand. My kids love it and we never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
There was a wonderful restaurant in Tucson called Chads. They made this on French bread brushing it first with buttermilk. That would eliminate the need for mayo. Then use any cheese that you like. This recipe as is I've been making for years using Banguette. Perfect appetizer that way or on French with supper. This is such a keeper. Don't miss tryng this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States