Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was delicious! Only thing I probably did differently was to add more garlic and green onions. That's it! This is the only way I'll make garlic bread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was good, but a tad too rich for my taste with all the butter and mayo. I like rich and cheesy so it has tons of potential. One could probably cut back on the butter and 1/4-1/2 cup on the mayo and it would not be missed. Also it was a bit salty with cheese, mayo and salted butter. So I recommend using unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkermama

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This stuff is so delicious. Had company for dinner and we were fighting over the last piece! Eat some of this and then do some time on the Stairmaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I have made this before and it is awesome tasting. Just don't have it every day or week and you will be fine. It's a treat for you and guests. Thanks Stef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Just made this and it was delish. Everyone loved it and I wouldn't change a thing. Super cheesy and the fresh garlic was yumm. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Can use less topping. Bill and Mark liked this - Snow Day, January 6, 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Concept is good but WAAAAY too much fat. The second time I made it I used 1/4 c butter, 2 T olive oil and 2 - 3 T mayo. The mayo was still overpowering. I will cut it down more or omit altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Photo by JZINOLA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I'm pregnant and could have eaten the whole loaf ! I did half the mayo and cheeses and there was plenty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very nice and whips up in a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This garlic bread is delicious! I used to buy frozen garlic bread every week for pasta night, and I realized I was wasting a lot of money. This is so easy and SO much better than anything you'll ever buy frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jessup, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States