Steamed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I wasn't overly impressed but no one asked if they could put them back in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Singer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved it, aslso splashed it with balsamic yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I threw a few remaining brussel sprouts I had on hand in with the zuchinni just to use them up. Nice flavor, easy preparation. Don't over steam otherwise they will be really soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Fast, simple, healthy, tasty. My toddler ate a giant serving! I placed the steamed garlic in a small bowl with the olive oil and some sea salt and mixed that all together - then gently folded the oil/salt/garlic mixture into the zucchini with a spatula. Would repeat. Great for those times when you need to get a healthy dinner on the table fast with as little fuss as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Even better with a little Parmesan sprinkled over it just before serving! My daughter who hates most veggies, loves this zucchini dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great simple recipe. I added salt and pepper when it was finished but that is not needed in the recipe, just common sence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This "recipe," for as basic and simple as it is, was disappointing. I chose it not for its unique qualities or its creativity, but simply for that fact that I'm not too familiar using a steamer so I chose this as a reference guide to gauge how long to steam the zucchini. Even being strictly just a "recipe" for how to steam zucchini, it was way off. The cooking time is far too long, resulting in zucchini that turned to mush once touched. For a recipe that calls for nothing more than cooking directions and simply seasoning with olive oil and a little garlic (not even salt and pepper!) one would have thought that its fundamental purpose, steaming the zucchini until done, would have offered a reliable cooking time. Next time I do this (if I even bother to steam zucchini again) I'd immediately shave a good four or five minutes off the cooking time. You can always cook it longer, but once it's mush, it's mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! I was looking for something to make with all the little zucchinis from my garden and this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very tasty, just make sure that you don't overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States