Steamed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
My husband and I are on a low-carb diet ...radishes are very low-carb. Anyway, I fixed these and loved them! My husband couldn't believe they were radishes. Cooking them and adding butter took away the bite and bitterness and left them mellow and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
My husband and I are on a low-carbohydrate diet and radishes are very low-carb. I fixed these and loved them. My husband couldn't believe they were radishes. The cooking and butter took away the sharpness of the radish and lef t it very mellow. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Considering the simplicity of the recipe, I found these to be quite good. Served with "Pollo Mediterranean," "Roasted Vegetable Medley," and "Creamy Turnip With Paprika Soup." Next time I'll make it in my steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merryc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I absolutely loved these! As someone else suggested, I also added a hint of lemon and salt to kick up the flavor. I will definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'm giving this a five-star rating because I am just floored by learning that radishes can be cooked! What a simple, but wonderful dish. My husband and I are on a strict diet, so I had to leave out the butter, but they were just delicious anyway. I just sprinkled a little salt and pepper. We will have them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I used my steamer and added lemon juice, butter, and dill weed. I was stunned at how delicious these are! It never occurred to me to cook radishes before, but I am so glad to find a way to enjoy them in some other way than plain or in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I came to allrecipes looking for a radish recipe, since my farmer's market delivery service has been bringing a LOT of radishes lately (one can only eat so much crudite)--who knew they were good steamed? Just delicious with a tiny bit of butter and salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
very nice surprise! added a little sea salt, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
At first I thought radishes, maybe I'll save them for my birthday and put a candle on it. Better yet, eat a candle. But with this recipe, so long bananas, I've found a new source of potassium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States