Steamed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These are exceptional - I steamed them with sweet corn kernels and then served with butter, kosher salt, and fresh parsley from the garden. Rave reviews, even from the boyfriend who rolls his eyes whenever I unload radishes from the CSA box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I just found out this year that I really like cooked radishes - and would recommend radish-lovers try them. This may not be the best recipe to start with. The cooking time is too long in my opinion, and they are going to be blandish as written. I steamed mine for about 5 minutes and added seasoning to the butter. Still, it all depends on your preference - I tend to like my veggies on the rare side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I tried all the suggestions to make these taste the best but they were very bland, I threw out the rest. I could not even get my husband to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I used my steamer and added lemon juice, butter, and dill weed. I was stunned at how delicious these are! It never occurred to me to cook radishes before, but I am so glad to find a way to enjoy them in some other way than plain or in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'm giving this a five-star rating because I am just floored by learning that radishes can be cooked! What a simple, but wonderful dish. My husband and I are on a strict diet, so I had to leave out the butter, but they were just delicious anyway. I just sprinkled a little salt and pepper. We will have them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I "accidentally" bought radishes and didn't know what to do with them. Found this recipie and can't believe how different cooked radishes taste from raw ones. They were very yummy, quick and easy. I also only steamed them for about 5 min. (for about 8 radishes) and think that was plenty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I absolutely loved these! As someone else suggested, I also added a hint of lemon and salt to kick up the flavor. I will definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Had some radishes to use up and no salad greens, so I gave this one a try. Turned out okay - I kind of liked them, but my husband didn't think they had enough flavor. If I try these again I will probably season them or mix with other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capabayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merryc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
After steaming these all the flavor and bite seemed to go. Radish's flavor do not hold up well in the steaming process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States