Steamed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Pretty good! I added in some minced garlic. I didn't think I really cared for radishes, but this recipe changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Tasted so much better than I expected. I had received a bunch of red and a bunch of white radishes and did not know what to do with them. I checked your recipes and made the steamed radishes and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Who knews? After steaming, put in a little butter, and garlic salt. Family loved them. Bought more at the Farmer's Market today. Steaming them, takes out the bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Like many others here, I had more radishes than I knew what to do with. I tried this recipe b/c it was easy. After cooking, I did sprinkle them with some celery salt to brighten them up a little. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I don't like radishes, but my husband brought in a bundle from the garden. This recipie is an impressive delight, Tastes a little like steamed cauliflower. Really good, shared with my hubby who does like radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is SO good! The problem at first is that I had homegrown tiny radishes and 8 minutes in the microwave burned them up. For skinny little radishes, 2-4 minutes will suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
At first I thought radishes, maybe I'll save them for my birthday and put a candle on it. Better yet, eat a candle. But with this recipe, so long bananas, I've found a new source of potassium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
very nice surprise! added a little sea salt, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I came to allrecipes looking for a radish recipe, since my farmer's market delivery service has been bringing a LOT of radishes lately (one can only eat so much crudite)--who knew they were good steamed? Just delicious with a tiny bit of butter and salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Considering the simplicity of the recipe, I found these to be quite good. Served with "Pollo Mediterranean," "Roasted Vegetable Medley," and "Creamy Turnip With Paprika Soup." Next time I'll make it in my steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Braised Lamb with Radishes and Mint

A delicious dish featuring lamb belly, radishes, anchovies, and mint.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States