Steamed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phillip344

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winfield, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So, I steamed red and white radishes. Dabbed with some butter, sea salt and pepper. That's IT. And they're REALLY good. Radishes are okay, and I like them because they're good for me. But steaming them made them much more pallettable and I will definitely do this again! What a low calorie side dish! You can easily sub butter, I'm sure with an oil of your choosing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Surprisingly very good! I cut them before steaming them, as I don't see the need to peel them and added salt to the water. They resemble the flavor of turnips and could easily be made in to "mock-tatoes" for low carb dieters. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Bressi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These totally don't taste spicy like radishes anymore. They taste more like steamed broccoli stem. I would recommend cutting larger radishes in half (several of them exploded in the microwave). I had a regular-size bunch of radishes and decreased the cooking time by half, but I would cut it down to maybe 3 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
What a suprise, I think radishes were ment to be steamed from the begining. Very good, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was great! I have a steamer that didn't quite want to work that night, so I did it over the stove. I'll add my own seasoning next time. And there will definitly be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I had some radishes that were even too hot for me to eat raw & tried your recipe. This took all of the "hotness" out of them & they were very good. Will make the rest of them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I had no idea you could steam radishes! I cut mine in half, steamed steamed them on the stove, added butter and salt and it was wonderful! My 10 year old gobbled them up faster than anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe doesn't mention that the radishes will blow off the dish's cover in their attempts to escape the microwave-safe dish and tinge the inside of your oven pink. Other than that, I liked this treatment of radishes. I added salt, butter and lemon juice and enjoyed these much more than I've ever enjoyed them raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilysometimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Pretty good! I added in some minced garlic. I didn't think I really cared for radishes, but this recipe changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States