Steamed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Pleasantly surprised that radishes could be this good cooked! My 8 year old loves radishes now, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I would recommend slicing these- easier to handle (just cook until tender.) My favorite way to prepare cooked radishes is normally in "Hot Salad" but these are quite pretty when mixed with the different colored radishes. I used red and green ones as in my pic and small purple turnips. The turnips were just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Different. Hubs likes radishes, me, not so much. I was intrigued by this recipe and it didn't disappoint. I actually liked them better steamed than I did raw. By steaming, it took the bite out and actually had a slight sweet taste. I will make this again when we have our fresh garden radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Who would've thought steamed radishes would be so good. It completely changed the taste of them, the bite was gone. I steamed them in a pot. I wasn't in a rush. They didn't need that much butter. Maybe a tablespoon or two. Will make again. Thx Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
you can taste each "ingredient". Cook 'em a little less in my opinion to keep some texture, + a dash of salt... and it's 5 stars. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I was surprised that I liked these; steaming the radishes really did change the flavor. I did not take the time to remove the skin on the outside, but did cut the bigger radishes in half for even cooking. I found the 8 minutes was a little long, next time I will check them at 6 or 7 minutes. I also found I did not need all the butter. I only used 2 tablespoons of light butter and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
They are still radishes, tried this in hopes I would have an alternative for fresh readishes but unfortunately this didn't "cut it" for me. They still tasted like a radish. It cut down on the bite a little but I could still taste it. This is not a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Before this recipe I had only had raw radishes in salads. This recipe for cooked radishes was DELICIOUS. Happy to add another vegetable to my options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I got some radishes in my co-op and tried this recipe specifically because of the description and the fact that I hate radishes. It was good! I would actually eat it again. I steamed it on the stovetop and just added salt, pepper, and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rush Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
So good. I am not a huge radish fan but I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Braised Lamb with Radishes and Mint

A delicious dish featuring lamb belly, radishes, anchovies, and mint.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States