Steamed Mussels II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I always try a receipe exactly the first time, it was good but needed something more to bring out the flavor of the mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G3B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It's me and 3 kids under 10 and first attempt on 5 lbs of mussels from Costco. Turned out well. However for next time would not remove mussels from pot as soon as they open. I'd add 30-60 more seconds. Otherwise kids got grossed out by the ultra soft texture (which I don't mind). Or maybe I was too aggressive to cook all 5 lbs at once? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Husband really liked them. Next time I will use more garlic and less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Fantastic! Restaurant quality!! Great for company, has the wow factor I was looking for, everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was my first time cooking mussels and I'm surprised to find it so easy. Very delicious but I added sea salt to taste. Overall, I like this simple and quick recipe. Thanks for helping me overcome the fear of cooking mussels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a great simple recipe, perfect with some crusty bread. I had an Italian sparkling wine on hand when I made it and it was perfect. I would suggest pairing this recipe with a lambic beer. I had an apple one just to have with this. I wonder how it would taste with a belgian wheat beer. Maybe someone else could try it and post how it was?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Fantastic! All I did was add about a tbsp of garlic! Definitely get some bread to soak up all the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdembo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I live in Alaska and get mussels all the time and this is pretty much how we cook them. Just wonderful. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent and Easy! I added minced garlic and it was absolutely wonderful. Served with Asiago cheese bread with olive oil and balsamic dipping sauce, and a nice asian salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Domer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This will become one of our favorite recipes in our house. I made it as an appetizer tonight, but will make as a main dish maybe over pasta next time. The crusty bread dipped in the juice is addictive, also. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States