Steamed Mussels II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Good recipe but we tweaked it a bit. We used more butter, decreased the parsley by 1/2 and put sweet basil in it's place. We also added a couple of Tbsp's of half & half at the end to thicken it up. All in all it was a good base recipe but it definitely needed a few little tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this recipe with just a few adjustments. I used minced garlic instead of the shallot. I also used significantly more butter than the recipe called for (probably 2-3 times more), and I added a couple tablespoons of milk to make the sauce a little "creamier." It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I incorporated all the suggestions. I used a stick of butter, 1/3 cup shallots and 1/2 teas of herbes. Reduced liquid, added mussels, removed mussels, added 1/2 cup of half and half, boiled one minute, returned mussels and thoroughly enjoyed! A new family favorite. Great sopping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Very nice, used a little more shallots than what the recipe said. Served over linguine. Husband loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floripa5548

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
YAWN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This recipe turned ou really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I made this for my husband for his birthday as I don't eat fish. He absolutley looooooved it!!! He wishes his birthday was everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
These mussels were great and so simple. I substituted cilantro for the parsely. It was amazing! I also added some cream to thicken it up a bit. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Quick and easy. I made this last night as an appetizer for my husband's Valentine meal. I couldn't eat any because of a seafood allergy but the smell was divine. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Delicious and quick! Used 1 lb. of mussels instead (since I was cooking for one) and had more than enough for two meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States