Steamed Mussels II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Fantastic! Restaurant quality!! Great for company, has the wow factor I was looking for, everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was my first time cooking mussels and I'm surprised to find it so easy. Very delicious but I added sea salt to taste. Overall, I like this simple and quick recipe. Thanks for helping me overcome the fear of cooking mussels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a great simple recipe, perfect with some crusty bread. I had an Italian sparkling wine on hand when I made it and it was perfect. I would suggest pairing this recipe with a lambic beer. I had an apple one just to have with this. I wonder how it would taste with a belgian wheat beer. Maybe someone else could try it and post how it was?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Fantastic! All I did was add about a tbsp of garlic! Definitely get some bread to soak up all the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdembo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I live in Alaska and get mussels all the time and this is pretty much how we cook them. Just wonderful. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent and Easy! I added minced garlic and it was absolutely wonderful. Served with Asiago cheese bread with olive oil and balsamic dipping sauce, and a nice asian salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Domer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This will become one of our favorite recipes in our house. I made it as an appetizer tonight, but will make as a main dish maybe over pasta next time. The crusty bread dipped in the juice is addictive, also. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
These are so easy and they are incredibly tasty. Been using this one for years. Good over pasta too. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is a wonderful, simple recipe. I probably used a little extra butter and shallots, and I added garlic (do it!) and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I also tossed in a pinch of kosher salt to help sweat the shallots and garlic. I didn't really measure my ingredients, and I think the key was to not overdo the wine. It can make the broth too sweet. And DO NOT use a grocery isle "cooking wine." Use a real dry wine like sauvignon blanc or chardonnay. Also, I kept an eye on my mussels, and they all opened after about THREE minutes. I HIGHLY recommend taking the mussels off the heat as soon as they open. Once they open, they're DONE. They were SO tender, and melted in my mouth. Five minutes would have made them chewy. My friends tonight said they were the best mussels they've ever had! I was inclined to agree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States