Steamed Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this for my husband and he loved it. I added a pinch of black pepper, onion powder and garlic powder for a little kick. This was sooo easy to make! I will make it with different cheeses next time to experiment. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mcintyreknox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great! Followed recipe exactly. Wasn't too much like real mashed potatoes but great recipe for cauliflower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was pretty good although no matter what you put in it there is really no substitute for mashed potatoes! The only thing I changed was I added two capfuls of half and half and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I liked this recipe for a quick, easy way to cook cauliflower and get to pretend I am eating mashed potatoes. This is less fattening and contains less cholesterol AND is very filling. I like the added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Ok, not amazing. Added some roasted garlic which helped a lot. Think adding a potato would help it as well! Going to try again with a few revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Having read the other reviews, I added a couple potatoes to the cauliflower. I boiled the potatoes separately and microwaved the Cauliflower. I put the cauliflower in the processor and mashed well, then loosely mashed the potatoes separately adding butter, garlic, & sour cream. Then I added the mashed cauliflower. It was actually delicious. My husband loves mashed potatoes and I don't think he would have known detected the difference if I hadn't told him. Without the potatoes, I thought the mashed cauliflower texture was a little off-putting. Since we don't really like the taste of cauliflower, I'm always looking for new ways to mask the taste because of the health benefits. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I liked the taste and texture. I may try to add garlic and onion powder to spiff up some tasting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilbretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I make this all the time! My husband even prefers it to the Carb Loaded potatoes. I add a teaspoon of Brown Gravy Powder, 1/2 tsp Onion Powder and 1/2 tsp Garlic Powder to it for that real potato flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlealien1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Selva Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good but looked nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States