Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Simple is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was simply perfect. Juicy, tender lobster. Yum. I added garlic to the boiling water and butter just because we love garlic in EVERYTHING. Thanks for something so simple and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
356 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
As a cook just a little beyond beginner stage this was an easy receipt to follow and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very good! BE CAREFUL OF OVERCOOKING. I had a 1.5 lb full lobster which went into the pot for 7 mins and it was a bit overcooked. I would suggest 5 minutes unless you have an enormous lobster. Excellent way to prepare it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
597 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Simply the best way to do these steamed. Grilled is excellent as well, but this is perfect as is. I was wondering--has anyone ever tried using Old Bay in their boil? I never have, but am considering it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
excellent. I also added a clove of garlic. 5 minutes was enough for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Like others suggested I added a clove of garlic and reduced the cooking time to 7 min.The lobstertails I cooked tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
It was a very yummy, easy way to cook the tails being my first time. I used roasted garlic mediterranean sea salt from costco and a little lemon juice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apaige232

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was my first time making lobster and I was so pleased with the results. I was so afraid of either overcooking it or under cooking it. I let it cook for the full 8 minutes and it turned out so juicy and just perfect. I can't wait to make lobster again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Absolutely a no brainer that is wonderful... makes my mouth water just to think of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilyn62345

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States