Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Cooked for too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Absolutely a no brainer that is wonderful... makes my mouth water just to think of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilyn62345

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was my first time making lobster and I was so pleased with the results. I was so afraid of either overcooking it or under cooking it. I let it cook for the full 8 minutes and it turned out so juicy and just perfect. I can't wait to make lobster again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
It was a very yummy, easy way to cook the tails being my first time. I used roasted garlic mediterranean sea salt from costco and a little lemon juice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apaige232

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was good although 8 minutes made it a little on the rubbery side. Next time (and there is going to definitely be a NEXT TIME) I will start checking things starting at 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
503 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
simple and perfect. I added garlic though i think it would have been just as tasty without. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I add cilantro, dill & 1/4 lemon in cheesecloth pouch to my steamer I also add a mixture of 1/2 Rice wine vineager with 1/2 Light Soy with sprinkle of Chili flicks into a small dish as a dipping sauce instead of using butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Like others suggested I added a clove of garlic and reduced the cooking time to 7 min.The lobstertails I cooked tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
excellent. I also added a clove of garlic. 5 minutes was enough for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Simply the best way to do these steamed. Grilled is excellent as well, but this is perfect as is. I was wondering--has anyone ever tried using Old Bay in their boil? I never have, but am considering it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States