Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Sadly, I am allergic. I made two 4 oz. tails for DH. Along with the salt, I added garlic powder to the boiling water. Cooked them for 5 mins. 30 seconds. I also added garlic powder to the melted butter. He loved them and said they compared to restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good and very easy! As previously stated, I too think 8 minutes is too long and probably 6 would be fine. I added a little seafood seasoning to the water with the sea salt and the results were delicious! This was the first time I ever cooked lobster and I was feeling a little intimidated, but not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Mmmmm! Added two cloves of garlic to the water, mine was done after 7 minutes. Delicious and simple- thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Steaming is so much better than boiling! The lobster is moist and delicious. I will try the old bay and garlic in the water the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Used the rice cooker to steam them. Added salt and garlic to the boiling water. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I used my rice steamer to cook a 12 oz. tail and 8 minutes was to long. Next one will check at 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
great and easy. Add garlic and old bay to water while steaming, only needed 6 minutes. Serve with brown butter: cut up pieces of 1/4 c unsalted butter, add to a cold pot, over med heat cook, stirring and swirling butter in pan until it simmers and starts to foam, then turn down a bit and cook until it smells likes toasted nuts, will cook fast, do not let it burn, pour through a coffee filter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
i made this for easter and it was great i added mrs dash and sliced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was my first time cooking lobster, it was Super easy and the best! I steamed mine for 7 mins and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I steamed my valentines day lobster this way and took the suggestion to add garlic to the water and changed cooking time to 5 mins for a 1.5 lb lobster-it was perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States