Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
so easy & SO good!! like most of you i added garlic powder to the water. i also added lemon pepper! my lobster tails were done in 5 min! great with white rice and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStokes1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
So easy!!!!!!! Tails came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Worked great with 1 minute per OZ after defrosting in warm water. Wow, lobster is expensive in Montana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Delicious, my husband said it was the best lobster he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So I followed most of the directions I did take a few ideas from other posts and I added some garlic powder to the water as well as the salt. I also only cooked it for 6-7 minutes. Once it was done I poured some lemon juice on the lobster tail added some salt and dipped it in butter... It was truly delicious and super easy which is a huge plus because this was the first time that I've ever cooked a lobster tail before...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Was great after I put it back in for another 8 minutes - total steam time was 15 minutes, first time I took it out it was still raw in the middle. Wasn't chewy or tough the second time out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy and quite tasty... first time cooking lobster so was a pain getting the meat out of the shell but that's part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great simple recipe that lets the lobster meat shine by itself! Simply great taste. Will make again. Followed the recipe to a T, except the timing, and adding lemon to the melted butter. I would have given it 5 stars, except for the time to steam and prepping the tails -- mine were done in 6 minutes. Overcooking will make them rubbery and stringy. Cut the back shell with scissors all the way to just short of the tail, and if there is underbody, trim or cut the underbelly shell and any sharp points. I did add a touch of lemon juice to the melted butter, but no other seasoning is needed if you have good tails. Made this for New Year's Day and in general turned out perfect. Do however, pay attention to the size of your lobster tails if they are all going into the same pot -- smaller ones can be as little as 5 minutes and can be added after the steamer starts for the larger lobsters. Also if you're using the frozen ones, defrost in fridge the day before and pay attention that they are consistent in size before you put them in the steamer at the same rate of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I was worried about it being under cooked so I cooked it for 13 mins. It was overcooked and stuck to the shells. It was great but a bear to get out of the shell. next time I will do 8 mins as instructed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I followed the suggestions of others and cooked 3 - 4 oz lobster tails for about 6 minutes. They came out perfect! Not rubbery at all. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States