Steamed Fish with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Really delicious- my husband called it "restaurant quality" which is amazing considering my usual fish dishes are nothing special. I don't have a bamboo steamer so I instead used the colander insert of a pasta stockpot. My 1.4 lbs. of fish steamed perfectly in 14 minutes and maybe could have been pulled a touch earlier. This will definitely be added to our regular line up of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great recipe. I love to use swordfish instead of halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Wow. This was good and super easy. YUM. Definitely a company dish. The sizzling oil had a nice "WOW" effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great recipe--I used cod and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Good, but takes a bit of talent to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Clean, fresh and delightful. Will make this recipe again, and again, and again. OK, this is an update 4 yrs after posting those first 2 sentences. I can't even count how many times we have made this recipe, it is top-shelf. My wife and I love fish, and do a fair amount of fishing. When we have fresh Walleye we rarely can bring ourselves to cook it any other way. It is such a refreshing way to eat quality fish like Walleye and Halibut. I always put the ginger on the fish before steaming it, and don't fuss with 2 different soy sauces, just use 2 tablespoons of my favorite. I usually pour the hot oil over the fish and onions in the kitchen so as not to splatter on the table. And it goes fabulous with jasmine or long grain white rice. Serving on warmed plates is also beneficial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent. So easy to make and so flavorful too. Everyone in my family ages 12 months to 33 yrs LOVED it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Heyo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Adam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Beautiful recipe with any fish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States