Steamed Christmas Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Very tasty! I will be making this as special gifts for family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSDILORENZO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I don't usually keep self-rising flour around, so I used regular flour instead and added a teaspoon of baking powder. It turned out just fine. And I used up my leftover canned pumpkin and cranberry sauce, and the result was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I didn't have self-rising flour so I added 1-1/2 tsp. baking powder and it rose fine. Also, instead of steaming it I baked it at 350° for an hour. It was wonderfully moist and I think the sweetened cream sauce is perfect for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This recipe is awesome! My husband is from the UK and said it was one of the best Christmas Pudd's he's ever had (it probably helps that it has his favorite ingredient in it...PUMPKIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was such a hit at the Christmas party I made it for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I like to "test" holiday recipes way early in order to have enough time to decide what to make/give to family and friends each year. This is a winner all the way around. I'll be baking it in small loaf pans instead of steaming it, and that's the only change I'll make to this recipe. Thanks, Leeza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I'm giving this a 4 as a Christmas bread but not a pudding. I had to make my own self-rising flour so maybe that had something to do with it. It was very "cakey" not dense as I was hoping for. It had very good flavor and was was eaten very quickly. The only change I made was using pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Oh..also steamed it in 2 loaf pans for 2 hours. I'll make this again, add some nuts and try baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is really good, however, I do not like mincemeat, so omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was just PERFECT! Very moist and has the perfect balance of ingredients. I wouldn't change anything at all. I did not have a rack that would fit into my boiling water pot, so I made a 1/2 inch ring out of foil and placed my mold on that. It came out beautiful and I will make this every Christams from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Woolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Just delicious! Thanks, Leeza, for a new Christmas tradition. I added a dash of vanilla to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States