Steakhouse Wheat Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This turned out perfectly! I didn't have instant coffee so I left that out but the bread still tasted great. Because of some of the comments about the dough being too wet, I kept an eye on the dough when in the "knead" cycle and added about two tablespoons more of flour. I set it for the 1 pound loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I use dark honey for this recipe. It turns out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stinkerbellelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe resulted in a really pretty loaf. Unfortunately, it didn't taste very good. I can't even compare it to anything. It doesn't taste like any bread I've ever tried. I followed the recipe scaling for a 2 lb loaf and added 4 tsp vital wheat gluten to help with the rise. I used the allrecipes servings tool to calculate the scaling so I know I didn't screw anything up. The texture is great. Nice thin crust, fluffy and not too dense. This bread just doesn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bccomp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is the first bread I made with my new machine, and it's the bread of my dreams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim747

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Made this bread tonight and it's divine!!! The whole loaf will likely be gone before the night ends. There is only one slice left. I didn't make this in the bread machine because my machine consistently causes bread to collapse. I made the dough in it. When done, I kneaded it on a floured surface a few times then put it in a well-greased bread pan (standard size). I put it in the oven that was preheated (200 deg for 5 minutes and then turned off) to let it rise. Then when it had risen enough, I baked it at 350 for about 25 minutes. It probably should have baked just a tad longer (maybe 5 more minutes) - could be due to having it in there during the preheat process. The bread was tasty and soft. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Good recipe for the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
huge hit - very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was good, very similar to Outback. It did over bake a bit in my bread machine. Next time, I will take out a few minutes early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Pretty good! The coco was a little over powering- but that could have been because I used ground coffee instead of instant...opps! Still turned out good tho, excited to try it the right way lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good! WIll def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States