Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good recipe, best sirloin steak that I have cooked, it even pleased my wife, so it must have been good. I did cut back on the wine by 1/2 since we don't like things too sweet. thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Just Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was very tasty. I omited the onions. I just wish there was more liquid since most of it evaporated. Next time I will add some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I felt that the sauce needed something so I can't give it 5 stars. I added minced garlic and I felt that was the missing ingredient. I sliced the steak, doubled the sauce and served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Loved it! Used chicken bullion cube instead because I didn't have beef base. Played with amount of Marsala, (used about a cup). Next time I will add more mushrooms because they really are what you bite into that soak up all the flavors of the sauce. Delicious! This works with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This sauce is absolutely delicious! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I made a few simple changes. 1. I doubled the sauce ingredients and trippled the water. 2. I caramelized the onion in a bit of butter then added the mushrooms, it creates a rich yummy flavor. 3. I made the sauce and kept it warm while the steaks were cooking since the steak cooks so fast. 4. Just in case anyone was wondering you broil on High (the recipe doesn't specify). Over all very delicious recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The sauce turned out great!! used beef and onion soup mix instead of beef base! GREAT SAUCE!! but the steak came out looking real good (nice and pink) when you took a bite thats where the flaw was. It was chewy and tuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prudwetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
The excellent sauce (made with no fats at all!) would be wonderful on chicken as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Might try again and not cook sauce so early
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States