Steak on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Only change; used half the molasses and then a big pinch of brown sugar. Also used reduced sodium soy -- I feel that is a very necessary change. I used 35% less and should have used 50% less. Marinated it about 15 hours... It was FABULOUS. Tender, flavorful. Will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was so wonderful! I followed exactly except I did not have ginger. This is a new favorite! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Its very tasty and healthy recipie ! I like to Grill meat and seafood tasty Grill dishes for family and coleagues parties. Many Years expierence and guests say my grill dishes are top tasty. But I had not before good Grill recipie for outdoor grill made from beef. So this one its Great because Steak pieces are smaller than ordinary Steak and marinade souce has 1/4 cup of olive oil, so it makes beef overnight more juicy-oily and after grill fire its not drying. Ingredients all are natural organic - so this dish its healthy ! Fast and Easy preparation. Taste its Great ! Thank you for this EXCELENT recipie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a fun one and delish, too!! My son asked for a finger food night and I threw these on the grill. They were a bit salty but I read back and saw that people were using low sodium soy sauce. That would probably fix that tiny little issue. Couldn't take a star off for that, though, they're just too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Unbelievable and easy. Used honey instead if molasses and eyeballed the other seasonings...doesn't matter. Kids can mix marinade in 2 minutes and just put it in the broiler 3 minutes before you cook. Going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this recipe, although I've never made it using steak - we use chicken because we always have chicken. It's a regular in our house. We do use low sodium soy because it can be a little salty. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
We enjoyed these although they weren't quite a duplicate of Chinese restaurant steak on a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made it today. Family loved it. Used low sodium soy sauce and added just a little brown sugar. Was awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My picky teenage loves this every year for her birthday dinner she has to have daddy make this for her.Its a great steak marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made for new years party (doubled the recipe) and there wasn't ONE left when the night was over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States