Steak and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is an outstanding summer dinner entree! I used leftover fillets from the grill, toasted walnuts, homemade black cherry viniagrette and tossed gorgonzola crumbles on it. DELICIOUS. Thanks Rena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This has become one of my most requested meals!!! I marinate the steak with Club House rub marinade - roasted pepper flavour, and slice the steak very thin. Then I use a creamy cucumber salad dressing!!! An amazing combo of flavours!!! My family won't eat spinach any other way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This is VERY, VERY good. It is easy to make and I have made it many times for parties and holiday events. I season the steak with a seasoning salt as it cooks. I also add 1/2 cup Gorgonzola cheese and I use halved cherry tomatoes instead of sliced tomatoes. I use the following for the dressing (can be found on this site): "Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette". I highly recommend this salad to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Out of this world! We used vegetarian steak strips and cooked them with lime pepper and white wine. I caramelized the walnuts with 2 TB of brown sugar, a tsp of oil, 1/4 tsp salt, and a pinch of cayenne (Thanks, Emeril). I threw some spices and olive oil on the tomatoes and added these neat garlic-ginger flavored wonton crisps, as well as the citrus vinaigrette mentioned below, and it will stand out in our memories as one of the best meals of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Fabulous! The steak and spinach go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
We tried this salad after a block party at church last night and it was quick and wonderful! My husband who doesnt normally eat fruit or nuts in his food, loved it as did our 11 year old.I followed the recipe and only lightly seasoned the beef while cooking with alittle garlic and onion powder.I added thinly sliced red onion to the salad. I also used a raspberry vinegarette from this site submitted by Jan that is to die for!! We will add this to our regular rotation. Thank you for this very fast and very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Deeee-Lish! We just had friends over for dinner and made this salad. Everyone went back for seconds - in fact, we polished it off, and made the kids eat other stuff... I used Poppyseed Dressing submitted by Paula on AllRecipes, and it was perfect. I also added gorgonzola, and it made it for me. I did try a bite with a bit of tomato, and decided tomato did not have the right taste for this salad for me, so I did not add the tomato to the whole salad. Huge hit! Will definitely pull out again when I have company I want to impress. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a gr8 recipe.. I followed it pretty closely, however, I used NY strip steak as thats what I had on hand, I grilled it, let it rest and then sliced it very thinly. I'm not a fan fruity dressings, I usedd a simple oil & vinegar dressing and topped the salad with crumbled feta, red onion and a little bit of fresh parsley.. SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is my favorite use of leftover steak! I used to get something similar years ago at a local deli, and they served it with BBQ sauce instead of salad dressing, which is an delicious twist! But we also like it with a Raspberry Vinaigrette as well as citrus dressings. Hard boiled eggs are also good in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States