Steak and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love it. I substituted the can of tomatoes with a can of rotel. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Claridy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I didn't want to do the same thing as usual with the thin round steak we had. This was awesome! I used only i cup of water with 1 tablespoon of cornstarch. Will make again! Thank you for sharing:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great inexpensive family meal. We didn't modify anything and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
ThIs Was Amazing! We Added Red Bell Peppers It Was Delicious! Highly Recommend :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Came home from a day of watching our son wrestling. This a quick and easy meal. It was a hit with all. Next time will double recipe so our daughter can have seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner it was good I added redbell peppers and potatoes and mix in after I deepfried them and added a little kick toit I used orzo rice instead of the white it came out great Elizabeth novelty oh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I absolutely love the taste of this recipe! I now use it for my spaghetti sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was tasty, but I agree with the other reviewers that it was quite salty and a little too bland, even after cutting the bouillon in half and using low-sodium soy sauce. I'll probably make it again, but will continue to cut down on the sodium and add some spice for more flavor. Good start, it just needs a couple tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My husband gave it a 4 star. It was very good and I would certainly make it again! I followed the recipe but made some changes based on other reviews. Added 2 cloves of garlic...green onions...1 1/3 cup water instead of the 2 cups. I would add a bit more soy sauce too. It's good. Don't get me wrong. I also used all of the ginger it called for...even though I'm not a fan of ginger...and I couldn't taste it much so that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States