Steak and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great inexpensive family meal. We didn't modify anything and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
ThIs Was Amazing! We Added Red Bell Peppers It Was Delicious! Highly Recommend :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Came home from a day of watching our son wrestling. This a quick and easy meal. It was a hit with all. Next time will double recipe so our daughter can have seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner it was good I added redbell peppers and potatoes and mix in after I deepfried them and added a little kick toit I used orzo rice instead of the white it came out great Elizabeth novelty oh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I absolutely love the taste of this recipe! I now use it for my spaghetti sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was tasty, but I agree with the other reviewers that it was quite salty and a little too bland, even after cutting the bouillon in half and using low-sodium soy sauce. I'll probably make it again, but will continue to cut down on the sodium and add some spice for more flavor. Good start, it just needs a couple tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My husband gave it a 4 star. It was very good and I would certainly make it again! I followed the recipe but made some changes based on other reviews. Added 2 cloves of garlic...green onions...1 1/3 cup water instead of the 2 cups. I would add a bit more soy sauce too. It's good. Don't get me wrong. I also used all of the ginger it called for...even though I'm not a fan of ginger...and I couldn't taste it much so that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is THE BOMB! I kept all of the measurements the same. I just added 1 chopped onion, 1 red bell pepper, and some garlic powder. Also, I didn't have any beef bouillons on hand, so I used beef broth instead. This meal turned out delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilo8611

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommaveg
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
It was okay. I did make a few lil changes like I added garlic I didn't add the water because i had some juices from my jar of chopped garlic I also added onions and my tomatoes were italian tomatoes since it was all I had. The meat was tough but I think I just shoulda remembered what my husband does when making steaks, let it sit to room temp before cooking than they are more tender and not so rough. I doubled the rice portion as well. my dish had lots of flavor I just wasn't crazy about it but it wasn't awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States