Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2001
This recipe is one of the best that I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
My hubby and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Excellent. Very good flavoring for onions and mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This recipe is amazing! My husband absolutely adores it. He even dips his bread in the marinade, and sops it up off his plate after he's done eating! We have made this recipe many times, and it's one of our favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Very tasty. My husband loved it and my son who is picky also thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This marinade is wonderful! I have tried others, but this is the best. Works well with all types of beef. I marinade whatever beef I plan on cooking about 3-4 hours in this mixture, then I grill it, you don't even need steak sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I quadrupled this recipe and used it to marinate 9 pounds of tip roast sliced into steaks. It was fantastic. Very flavorful and juicy. I also added some habanero sauce to a portion for those who like spicier food (including me) and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I was looking for a recipe that tasted like one I had had before, and this wasnt it, but it was still good! It is missing something, though, and I'm not sure what. I may try adding ketchup next time. Thanks! I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Delicious! Have tried this MANY times, and it is wonderful, especially when cooked over charcoal with mesquite wood chips. You can actually reduce the recipe by half (but keep 2 lbs of beef) and put the tips into a zippered freezer bag. Then you can make a whole bunch and freeze what you're not ready to cook yet. Also, the type of salad dressing and barbecue sauce make a big difference! Try with your favorite brands first, and then go from there. I've found some salad dressings to be too salty. Finally, add 1 tsp of meat tenderizer to shorten the marinade time and make the beef deliciously tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
this is a very good marinade, my children even liked the steak and they are not big meat eaters.i am for sure use this one over and over again. thank you deanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States