Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
great for chicken too. easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Awesome Marinade for Simplicity and Flavor. My husband's words "this steak is awesome!" Music to my ears =) Only marinaded 1hr, would like to see how it improves w/longer time. This will be a regular in my household! Thanks. P.S. To the Regularly Offended RB Review Readers...Hope I haven't used up too much space, made you look at my picture too many times, disgusted you with my love for simplicity in cooking or otherwise stepped on your toes. I LooOVe ALLRECIPES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I can't wait to make this for company and not tell them what I did! I didn't use garlic pepper (I don't care for pepper) but I did add garlic powder. Oh yeah, I used this on tri tip. I over cooked the meat and yet it was still tender!!! I have extra marinaded and plan on trying it with chicken! :) Thanks again! *Update. cut tri tip in half while marinating. I left it whole today and even after 8 hrs it wasn't long enough. I think 24 would would be great! I don't think you can over marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My wife said it was good, I did not like this at all. I am giving it 3 stars because so many have loved it and I have seen mention of having the right dressing and the right BBQ sauce, maybe I didn't. Either way, I will not make again, I cannot see there being a big enough difference to make it worth trying again. It is very edible I've just had many better marinades. (cooked steak tips over charcoal - medium). I would recommend cutting the recipe in half and only marinate a few tips, to try it out the first time. If you like it, your in. If not you have saved the ingredients and the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jaffrey, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Harrisville, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Marinade was good. I would say the longer you marinate Theo better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This marinade was ok. I made it according to the recipe but like others cooked it in a slow cooker. The meat turned out tender and moist. I found the marinade to be a little too sweet for me. I think I might try this again but add some chili pepper sauce and/or crushed red peppers and cut back on the bar b que sauce or use a different kind that has some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce... REALLY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I am still cooking this and seems to be tough. Marinated for 6 hours. I did poke it with a fork before also. Anything I can do to tenderize more. Smells and looks good. two stars so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This marinade is delicious! My wife and I loved it and would definately make it again. It tasted like teriyaki. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States