Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
my husbun hates marinade but we tried because i bought a cheaper cut of sirloin, the flavor was awesome, the steak should of been marinaded longer only only 4 hours next time overnight but the flavor was unbelievable!! cant wait to try on chicken breasts added alittle honey to receipe used sweet baby rays bbq sauce will be my #1 receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I've been making steak tips for YEARS - tried numerous marinades. This is the BEST recipe I have ever used - My family flipped out there wasn't one steak tip left over after dinner. I used 3 1/4 lbs of steak tips- and didn't adjust the other ingredients at all. Therefore, if the flavor was as fabulous as it was- I think it's ok to use more meet less marinade ( I believe some of the other reviews I read stated the same thing ) Another keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
5/11 clowes. very tender. got tip steak (flap steak) at costco. plenty of marinade for 3 lbs. used montreal steak seasoning. good on skewers with green pepper, mushroom, and onion. yum marinade as long as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I LOVE this Recipe, I make it at least once a week. The only change I do is instead of garlic-pepper seasoning, I use 1 clove fresh garlic and a teaspoon of steak spice. Also, I usually half everything, as this recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Favorite! This recipe reminds me SO MUCH of a place I used to purchase tips from in Medord, MA (Bob's on Main St.). This marinade makes the most tender tips from a very inexpensive cut of meat. Great with rice pilaf and a spring mix salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAJEUNIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was really good!! I halved the recipe & I didn't have any garlic pepper seasoning so I used regular garlic powder & ground pepper. It was very good & a nice change to the usual BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very, very good. i did marinate overnight, poked the steaks with fork to help with flavor the meat. cooked in a crockpot all day, just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Followed recipe exactly with Ken's lite northern italian dressing, Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce (reg) and separate garlic powder and pepper (about 1/2 tsp of each since I did not have garlic pepper blend), marinated 2 lbs sirloin steak tips overnight after pricking them with a fork, and the whole family loved them off the grill tonight served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. This one is a keeper - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
great for chicken too. easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Awesome Marinade for Simplicity and Flavor. My husband's words "this steak is awesome!" Music to my ears =) Only marinaded 1hr, would like to see how it improves w/longer time. This will be a regular in my household! Thanks. P.S. To the Regularly Offended RB Review Readers...Hope I haven't used up too much space, made you look at my picture too many times, disgusted you with my love for simplicity in cooking or otherwise stepped on your toes. I LooOVe ALLRECIPES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States