Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I LOVE this Recipe, I make it at least once a week. The only change I do is instead of garlic-pepper seasoning, I use 1 clove fresh garlic and a teaspoon of steak spice. Also, I usually half everything, as this recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Favorite! This recipe reminds me SO MUCH of a place I used to purchase tips from in Medord, MA (Bob's on Main St.). This marinade makes the most tender tips from a very inexpensive cut of meat. Great with rice pilaf and a spring mix salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAJEUNIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was really good!! I halved the recipe & I didn't have any garlic pepper seasoning so I used regular garlic powder & ground pepper. It was very good & a nice change to the usual BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very, very good. i did marinate overnight, poked the steaks with fork to help with flavor the meat. cooked in a crockpot all day, just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Followed recipe exactly with Ken's lite northern italian dressing, Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce (reg) and separate garlic powder and pepper (about 1/2 tsp of each since I did not have garlic pepper blend), marinated 2 lbs sirloin steak tips overnight after pricking them with a fork, and the whole family loved them off the grill tonight served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. This one is a keeper - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
great for chicken too. easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Awesome Marinade for Simplicity and Flavor. My husband's words "this steak is awesome!" Music to my ears =) Only marinaded 1hr, would like to see how it improves w/longer time. This will be a regular in my household! Thanks. P.S. To the Regularly Offended RB Review Readers...Hope I haven't used up too much space, made you look at my picture too many times, disgusted you with my love for simplicity in cooking or otherwise stepped on your toes. I LooOVe ALLRECIPES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I can't wait to make this for company and not tell them what I did! I didn't use garlic pepper (I don't care for pepper) but I did add garlic powder. Oh yeah, I used this on tri tip. I over cooked the meat and yet it was still tender!!! I have extra marinaded and plan on trying it with chicken! :) Thanks again! *Update. cut tri tip in half while marinating. I left it whole today and even after 8 hrs it wasn't long enough. I think 24 would would be great! I don't think you can over marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My wife said it was good, I did not like this at all. I am giving it 3 stars because so many have loved it and I have seen mention of having the right dressing and the right BBQ sauce, maybe I didn't. Either way, I will not make again, I cannot see there being a big enough difference to make it worth trying again. It is very edible I've just had many better marinades. (cooked steak tips over charcoal - medium). I would recommend cutting the recipe in half and only marinate a few tips, to try it out the first time. If you like it, your in. If not you have saved the ingredients and the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jaffrey, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Harrisville, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States